top of page
  • charmedchaos

Crafting for Stress Relief

Updated: Jul 5, 2022

Ever have a period of high stress & low moods? It's been a continuation of that here...


I’ve mentioned before that I use crafts, especially crochet & knitting, as stress relief & that’s never been more true than lately. Nothing soothes my soul quite like turning on some music & loosing myself in yarn! Except maybe listening to one of my favourite shows while I stitch along. Turning crappy feelings into something beautiful to snuggle up in is so satisfying!!


The Wildman has been out of sorts the past couple weeks, which makes my stress levels skyrocket. Finding constructive things for him to do has been a challenge the last couple years, with all the restrictions surrounding Covid-19, his "graduation" from school & lack of programs for him. We did a lot of painting in the beginning but lately he hasn't wanted to do much of anything other than play on his electronics. And of course because he's bored he doesn't want me to be doing anything other than get his snacks ready for him 🙄



We'll try out some beading this week. Cross your fingers he's into it. Maybe we can make some colourful sun catchers or wind chimes.


In “fibre” news, I’ve gotten a nice chunk done on the Trinity scarf. Really hoping to have enough done to publish on Ravelry within the next 2 weeks 🤞



I’ve taken quite a few pictures too. Going to try to post a quick tutorial on double knitting so anyone who’s never done it can see how easy & beautiful is really is. I've never written a How-To before but I've used lots over the years, so here's hoping.


So what things do you do for stress relief? What yarn craft are you working on now? I’d love to hear about and/or see your current project. Tag me on Instagram or Facebook.


Happy Stitching friends!

*~ L

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page