top of page
  • charmedchaos

Cheers to the Chaos!

Updated: Jul 5, 2022

Welcome again to Charmed Chaos Designs. Here I'll take my crafting obsession one step further & try my hand at designing some unique, fun, sometimes quirky, fandom inspired crochet & knit pieces.


As I begin my journey down this rabbit hole of blogging & creating patterns, I should probably tell you a little more me & why I finally decided to go ahead with all this.


I'm a stay-at-home mom to 2, married to my high school sweetheart, surrounded by our mini zoo. My oldest has Autism & Type 1 Diabetes, and is the main reason for the "at-home." My other “kid” is a writer, college student, and my right hand gal. During the pandemic, she chose to do her schooling from home (thankfully!!) so she could be close to help me out. I'm proud to say that she has 2 short stories already published. I'm truly blessed because my kids really are my reason for being! Thankfully, both kids indulge their mother & join in with the crafty craziness, and sometimes even the pets get in on the action.



I've always enjoyed crafting ... from sketching & painting, to yarn & needlecraft, and I've probably tried everything in between. Over the last few years as my crochet skills have developed, I’ve found that I’ve had to tweak or rewrite patterns to get the results I was trying for. Thanks to the support of a good friend, crafter & fellow Autism mom, I decided to try my hand at actual pattern writing. Crafts are absolutely stress relieving, and I love being able to create something beautiful that others can enjoy & make as well.


Anyone who knows me knows how much I hate being in front of a crowd or the centre of attention (hubby & I eloped just so I didn't have to say a speech in front of people!), so putting myself "out there" online is a major step for me. But the idea of helping others find relief from life's everyday stressors & indulge in some quality "me time" while creating just seems like something I can do.


My goal with this blog is to keep readers informed on new patterns and give you a small look at life inside an Autism home. Sometimes it's chaos, sometimes it's charming, but every day it's about finding some joy in the little things.


Happy Stitching friends!


*~ L

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page