top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Ravelry Button
  • charmedchaos

Dumpy Week

Updated: Jul 5, 2022

I’ve been a little down in the dumps this past week. Nothing major going on, just one of those times where the mood was way down & it made me struggle a bit. Could’ve been the weird weather we had blow through, the coming full moon, or the lack of proper sleep. Whatever the reason, it made it hard to get much done, but I did get a little progress on the knitted Trinity scarf. I’m a slow knitter, so I’ll might only do half of it, to show the design, & then get some pictures so that I can get it up on Ravelry. We'll see how it goes.




I did manage to get the next shawl pattern finished & off to testing. It’s turned out much bigger than the Trinity shawl, so I think it’ll be best done in a thinner, light weight yarn to keep it more manageable. Still think this one would be a great beach cover up!


I've started this one myself too, just because I'm sure it'll be something that my daughter & I both will use. Also, I wanted to see just how wide across it's going to be. My version will be in Lion Brand Mandala Ombré, which is labelled as a #4 weight, but I've always thought it's more a #3. Whichever weight it is, it is soo soft & luxurious. I just love using it.


And you can never have too many WIPs going, right?!?


I've still got so many design ideas bouncing around in my head! Once these next couple are out I really want to get my favourite wizarding school set done. So far, the house scarf designs are almost finished but the crocheted shawls are a little trickier. Don't want them to be too big. It may be that these ones are only done as scarves. Not quite sure yet.


So, I've been thinking of different things to have here on the blog, and thought it would be a good opportunity to have some reader input .... What would you like to see me write about? Any interest in some quick "how-to's" or stitch tutorials? More on the whacky pets? Some short posts on Instagram or Facebook? Let me know what you'd like to see.


Don't forget to subscribe to the blog so that you can see pattern releases & new discounts as soon as they're available.


Tomorrow is a full moon so that always means heightened emotions around here. But the sun is shining today, so I'm off to try & get things done & see what mischief the Wildman is into!


Happy Stitching!

*~ L


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page