top of page
  • charmedchaos

Testers Wanted!


Calling all Potter-heads that craft ..... I need your help!


I'm heavy in the design stage of some new House scarves but I'm going to need testers to get these ones out. There will be 5 scarves total - a Lion, a Raven, a Badger, a Snake, then the school crest. More details below.


Right now I'm focusing on the double knit patterns, but these could also be done in single crochet. Like my other scarf design, this will mainly be a chart with some written instructions.


I'm looking for at least 4-5 knitters with some double knitting experience. If you have a preference on which House scarf you test, then msg me ASAP!! It will be first come, first choice.


I'll also need 4-5 crocheters for the other patterns. Again, if you have a preferred House, then msg me ASAP.


You'll need approximately 800-900 yards your choice of yarn in each of two colours:

- Lion ~ Red & Gold

- Raven ~ Blue & Bronze (or as close as you can find)

- Badger ~ Yellow & Black

- Snake ~ Green & Silver/Grey

- School Crest ~ Black & Gold (or a variegated)


It would work best in a worsted-weight yarn, but I'm leaving that up to you. A slightly thicker or thinner yarn would work too. As long as both colours match width.


You'll be given the pattern draft but you must agree to keep it private - no sharing! However, you can post teaser pics of your progress on my Facebook or Instagram pages. Once the pattern is published, I'll provide you with the full pdf file. I'll need pictures of your completed scarf & those will be added to the design posting on Ravelry.


My goal is to have these completed & "published" by early Fall (mid-end of September). I'm still tweaking the designs, so you have some time yet to get your current projects finished.


I've also got another shawl for the crochet testers, but that won't be until the other designs are completed.


Anyone interested can email me at charmedchaos@outlook.com or msg me on Facebook.


Happy Stitching!

*~ L





25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page